Sublime for the summertime. Salvaged juice!

Image

Sainsbury’s smoothies. It’s a new love. In particular, Kiwi / Apple / Lime (no bananas) I don’t know exactly why this is added to the label but as I tinkered with my own concoction in the kitchen I practically barked the braketed phrase at Gary for suggesting this very same addition. Slavering over the smells I was on the verge of driniking straight out of the blender, but as with all experiments it was only fair to let Gary test the product for taste and safety first. The dinky glass was still mostly full as he drifted out of the kitchen making some comment about it being a bit sharp. Damn. Even an extra apple didn’t entice him to try any more.

As the evening drew in my spirits lifted momentarily when he asked ‘is there still juice there?’ only to push me back off my elevated state with ‘you’d better put it in the fridge then’. Gr. I needed a plan B.

PLAN B.

Bunny shaped ice pole trays from Tiger. They salvaged my juice. 4 kiwis, 5 apples and 2 limes… I can see them getting plenty more use as my juicing skills develop.Thanks Tiger šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

