‘T for Torture’. T also for tree pose, triangle and treats! :)

a-to-z-letters-t

I’m ok with ‘T for torture’. I suspect I’m not in it properly – I do try but I can’t see myself. My heart by this point is always racing beyond comprehension…. it’s not even a cool looking pose although I did benefit from a demonstration of how to get into it. And naturally, ignored it, like hell I can keep my hips down!

T for torture is actually ‘Tuladanasana’ – doesn’t that just roll off the tongue? And here it is…

Much happier, I was, for tree pose and my second ever ‘well done’! Seems like practicing for fun at home actually pays off in the studio. By the time I got to toe stand it wasn’t my best, however ‘Triangle’ (Trikanasana) went faster than the usual agony I go through trying to balance. Surely balance shouldn’t be so tough in this? I’ve not actually checked it out online before so we’ll experience this together – straight from the man himself:

Yeaaah – got some work to do there.

And I collected my goodies for 30 sessions in 30 days! YEY!! I’m off to try on the tee-shirt and will update very soon!! A very happy end to today.

images

One thought on “‘T for Torture’. T also for tree pose, triangle and treats! :)

Leave a Reply

