Isle Of White initial line-up thoughts

Initial thoughts on line-up…

Line Up

I may have been a little over-zealous booking Wednesday off work, thinking that may not be needed…

However the Friday HAS to be worth arriving in a timely fashion for! Needless to say it’s not the headliner that has got me going here.

Noah and the Whale jump out for the fact they may just make me shed a tear – ‘5 years time’ was a bad choice for me on my 5th anniversary with ex and it really didn’t go down the way it should have. Two years on I’m thinking that 5 years from that day we may be lucky to still have the odd ‘like’ on each others facebooks. With any luck Example will perk me up somewhat. I like his music, not so keen on him. I follow @Example and get the feeling he’s not so personable, all the same he’s undoubtedly going to throw a PARTY!

Feeder have slipped disturbingly low down the line-up I imagine they will have crowds from across the globe crashing in on the little island depending on how ‘available’ they are. I still sing CD player when I have the roof down in the car! Who knows, this could make me feel 17 again.

Saturday may see me struggle to get up early, but to give Labyrinth his due – he’s worth it. I saw Labyrinth play Oceana, Watford the night my best friend told me she was moving to Glasgow where she has since fallen in love and settled… not a great night but good memories from said artist all the same.

And Madness. You can find other reviews by me on Madness, I’ve seen them several times over the years to sadly waning crowds. I have a good feeling about this though, I suspect they are sneaking a new come-back. Consistently innovative and anxious to please they have never failed to surprise me… creative, fun-loving, crowd-pleasing nostalgia guaranteed. Who knows they may pull out some new tracks.

Another re-review … Jessie J.

JESSIE J BRIGHTON REVIEW

Nuff said! LOVE the confidence, the talent and was lucky enough to see her right on the brink of the stardom that now surrounds her.

Tiny Tempah — yup. Looking forward to that but not squealing with excitement, maybe that will come. Biffy? Again, I expect to be entertained but won’t be conducive to that.

And Pearl Jam… I will have to explore my feelings on this one a little closer in time. This takes me back to my very early exposure to music and somehow 1never quite cemented my views here – that was the luxury of being too young to care and just enjoy!

I want to say I’m psyched about Sunday. The Vaccines and Bruce Springsteen… bloody awesome. But Noel Gallagher? This makes me plan to sulk in my tent somewhat… but I will stay open – minded, close my eyes and D/L his High Flying Birds…

Now perhaps there’s some ex-anti-Oasisers that can put me straight, fans or foes of any of the line up share your wisdom and give me some challenges to deal with! Otherwise my one-sided review will go out to the masses in the very near future…

Leave a Reply

